Pension Pay Dates

At OPTrust, pensions are paid on a monthly basis, usually on the 26th except for December when the pension is paid by the 20th. However, if the 26th falls on a Saturday or Sunday the pension is paid the previous Friday. For your convenience, we offer direct deposit to the financial institution of your choice.

New retirees receive their first pension payment in the month following their retirement. So, if you retired on October 31st, you can expect your first payment as an OPTrust retiree on November 26th.

Cut-off dates for changes
2015/2016 pay dates
Friday, December 11 Friday, December 18
Wednesday, January 20 Tuesday, January 26
Thursday, February 18 Thursday, February 25
Thursday, March 18 Thursday, March 24
Wednesday, April 20 Tuesday, April 26
Thursday, May 19 Thursday, May 26
Thursday, June 16 Friday, June 24
Wednesday, July 20 Tuesday, July 26
Thursday, August 18 Friday, August 26
Tuesday, September 20 Monday, September 26
Thursday, October 20 Wednesday, October 26
Thursday, November 17 Friday, November 25
Friday, December 9 Friday, December 16